iRead, iLearn, iWrite. Hence, iBlog.

Saturday, December 28, 2013

Thursday, December 26, 2013

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

STUDSAT-1 - From Inspiration To Realisation

ISRO's PSLV-C15 mission, in 2010, successfully put into orbit, a student-built satellite, the first privately initiated venture in India.


Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Christmas Gift - To Afghanistan, From India, Brothers In Arms

"India is to deliver two Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) HSA 315B Cheetah/Cheetal utility helicopters to Afghanistan in January, regional media reported on 11 December.

The new-build helicopters, which will be used for observation and reconnaissance purposes, are being supplied to the Afghan Air Force (AAF) as part of a wider defence and security co-operation deal between the two countries."

- India to shortly deliver new helos to Afghanistan

Part of a deliberate, calibrated move, be it one with a lot more scope for expansion.

Update: The original news article Janes cited in the article above. Additionally informs of the possibility of stationing Indian trainers in Afghanistan & refurbish a hardware maintenance facility.

Godspeed

Also Read: HAL Executes Export Order For Chetak Helicopters To Suriname - Hands Over 2 Of The 3 Contracted


Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Monday, December 09, 2013

Sunday, December 08, 2013

Cosmonaut Rakesh Sharma, Indian Air Force [Video]

A freewheeling interview with India's only Space farer, till now.


Early Days Of India's Space Programme - Professor UR Rao [Video]

One of the longest serving Chairman of ISRO reminisces about the fledgling days of India's forays into Space, & subsequently.


Friday, December 06, 2013

Thursday, December 05, 2013

Ode To 3D-Printing - "Not Made In China"

So profound has been the impact of this additive form of manufacturing, continually finding new & innovative applications, that poems are now being penned about it.


Wednesday, December 04, 2013