iRead, iLearn, iWrite. Hence, iBlog.

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Air dominance over the Oceans

This essay, penned by Air Commodore [retd] Jasjit Singh, appeared in the Spring 2012 issue of Air Power Journal, published by the Centre For Air Power Studies.


Friday, August 24, 2012

Saturday, August 18, 2012

Friday, August 17, 2012

Thursday, August 16, 2012

Sunday, August 12, 2012

American Engineer-Scientist visits India in 1980 - his updates & impressions of Indian Technology & Research Institutes

Scientist-Engineer Dr. Nelson M. Blachman [Ph.D], in 1980, visited the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi [I.I.T.-D] & other research organisations.


Saturday, August 11, 2012

Imported components used in the Light Combat Aircraft [LCA] Tejas, to be taken up for indigenisation

List of currently imported hardware used to build the LCA Tejas, that its developers would like replaced with a domestic equivalent.


Main Battle Tank [MBT] Arjun Mk. 2 - news & updates [Indian Army]

Updates on the development of the Mark 2 version of India's indigenous Main Battle Tank [MBT] Arjun.


Thursday, August 09, 2012

Saturday, August 04, 2012

Friday, August 03, 2012

Indian Navy Delhi-Class Destroyer INS Delhi [D61] [Hi-Res Wallpaper]

Lead warship of the Indian Navy's Delhi-Class Destroyer, INS Delhi [D61], during an overseas deployment to the United Kingdom.


Brahmaputra-Class Frigate INS Beas [F37] & INS Brahmaputra [F31] [Wallpaper]

Collection of hi-res pictures of 2 of Indian Navy's Brahmaputra-class Guided Missile Frigates -  INS Beas [F37] & INS Brahmaputra [F31].