iRead, iLearn, iWrite. Hence, iBlog.

For Indian Military, Nuclear & Space matters, visit:

Monday, November 12, 2012

ISRO planning to acquire Ka-Band Communication satellites for India [Space]

The Indian Space Research Organisation [ISRO] has sought 'Expression of Interest' [EOI] for construction of communication satellites operating in the Ka-band of the frequency spectrum.


Saturday, November 10, 2012

MiG-29 KUB Fighter Takes-Off & Lands On Aircraft Carrier INS Vikramaditya [Indian Navy]

Collection of videos showing a twin-seat Russian MiG-29 aircraft, the Naval KUB variant, performing take-offs & landing on the Aircraft Carrier, the INS Vikramaditya.


Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Sunday, October 28, 2012

British Army Officer living in India for a year [Blog Watch]

A British officer undertaking a course at India’s Defence Services Staff College in Wellington, Tamil Nadu.


Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Air dominance over the Oceans

This essay, penned by Air Commodore [retd] Jasjit Singh, appeared in the Spring 2012 issue of Air Power Journal, published by the Centre For Air Power Studies.


Friday, August 24, 2012

Saturday, August 18, 2012

Friday, August 17, 2012

Thursday, August 16, 2012

Sunday, August 12, 2012

American Engineer-Scientist visits India in 1980 - his updates & impressions of Indian Technology & Research Institutes

Scientist-Engineer Dr. Nelson M. Blachman [Ph.D], in 1980, visited the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi [I.I.T.-D] & other research organisations.


Saturday, August 11, 2012

Imported components used in the Light Combat Aircraft [LCA] Tejas, to be taken up for indigenisation

List of currently imported hardware used to build the LCA Tejas, that its developers would like replaced with a domestic equivalent.


Main Battle Tank [MBT] Arjun Mk. 2 - news & updates [Indian Army]

Updates on the development of the Mark 2 version of India's indigenous Main Battle Tank [MBT] Arjun.


Thursday, August 09, 2012

Saturday, August 04, 2012